controledit

What a Burro’s playing – January 2017 update

Hello dear reader, it’s been around 18 months since I last posted one of these and a lot has changed. I’ve moved away totally from PC gaming now (my beloved computer room has become the domain of my 10 year old son and his Roblox addiction). So, what am I playing these days?

Elite Dangerous: Nope. Still not been back other than to look at the occasional Beta release. There simply isn’t enough in here to grab me yet. I am beginning to doubt there ever will be.

Guild Wars 2: I’m now on one of my semi-regular long-term breaks. I still love the game but I just don’t want to play it right now. Sometime in the next 12 months this will have changed 🙂

MCPE: Oh boy, this has really taken over right now. This is what I think about throughout the day, it’s what I play when I get home, it’s what I dream about when I sleep and watch on YouTube when I get up. This level of obsession is normal for me and won’t last forever but when this type of mania grips me I have learnt to lay back and let it have its oh-so-sweet and wicked way with me… Follow my adventures with this tag: MCPE

Ingress: This one flared up in the summer of 2016 and is still bubbling away – hell, even my missus is playing it. We all tried Pokemon but that didn’t stick, even with the kids.

 

No Man’s Sky: Urgh… I had such high hopes. Still, maybe after a few updates this will be like a Minecraft in Space and I can finally have that space-based game I’m looking for. I won’t hold my breath though, eh?

That’s it for me right now. What about you? What are you playing, enjoying, not enjoying, waiting for? Leave a comment below.

4 comments

  1. I feel the same about Elite and No Mans Sky, both fall short of being interesting games despite their initial promise. I have been spending a lot of time with mates on Titanfall 2 (PS4) and on PC have been flitting between Win10 Minecraft, Doom and the occasional session on The Solus Project, Empyrion and very infrequently Space Engineers.

    Although I haven’t been too interested in the hype I may end up picking up Horizon: Zero Dawn on PS4.

  2. I just bought tales of berseria! So good, it’s my first tales game but im really enjoying it. Available on pc and console 😉 im sure u will be back in gw2, mmo’s always needs a few month breaks now and then ☺

Leave a Reply

