Meanwhile in Minecraft… An unexpected visitor in Owla!

I had spent a long day in the nearby woods chopping logs ahead of my docks project and by the time I was making my way home it was already dark so I used the mine entrance get inside quickly.

The mine connects to the house halfway along the stairs into the deep map room and due to an earlier near-death incident I have added a glass wall to stop any eager beavers running off the end and falling to the stone floor below.

Imagine, dear reader, my shock at finding someone in my house gazing in silence at my maps!

My shock turned to fear when I realised my visitor wasn’t human! 

As the figure became aware of my presence it turned to face me!

It was tall and thin, unnaturally so, with spindly limbs and glowing purple eyes. I didn’t see a mouth but the moment our eyes locked it let out a truly terrifying scream, a sound like iron bars being pulled apart inside my skull and then it winked out of existence and reappeared at the bottom at the steps, scant meters away from me.

I didn’t hang around to chat but instead I bolted upstairs and barred the basement door behind me!

When the thin monster didn’t appear in the basement I chanced a quick glance down the map room stairs and saw that the creature’s unnatural height had worked in my favour and he had become jammed under the low roof of the stairs!

He glared at me, strange purple embers burning in the air around him, before he vanished completely leaving the house silent and empty once more.

Who, or rather, what was it? What was it doing in my house and what did it want with my maps? How did it get in and, more importantly, how the hell do I stop it getting in again?

Leave a Reply

