Meanwhile, in Tyria… I’m Exploring! With a capital E!

I’ve played GW2 since the beta weekends and even though I’ve had a couple of longish breaks I’ve never gained my world completion badge. Hell, until recently I had never been into the area where the Shatterer fight is staged and only had two way points in Tequatil’s stomping ground!

Well this is set to change.

I’ve wanted to explore more of the world but always had such a blast running with the Gs that it never quite seemed the thing to do – after all, why run about on your own when you can fight with your mates in a fractal or laugh together in a jumping puzzle? But now a few of the Gs are on a break in Tamriel (myself included to some extent) I’ve decided to pull my socks up and just bally get on with it.

Last night I finally completed Caledon Forest and Metrica Province and tonight I found my way into to some of the more obscure event chains and areas such as Oola’s Lab (although I missed Spekk’s lab so I’ll have to head back!) and tonight I started in Sparkfly Fen an immediately  found an amazing ruined castle haunted by pirate ghosts! God I love this game 😀

Gw2-64 2016-03-27 23-08-02-91

A dark and foreboding entrance… who could resist?!

Gw2-64 2016-03-27 23-06-56-86

Inside the ancient structure is rotting away…

Gw2-64 2016-03-27 23-06-35-40

The floors have given way into a deep, dark, and haunted hell hole…

 

Leave a Reply

