Meanwhile, in SurvivalCraft… Generated Structures are a-comin’!

Kaalus, the SurvivalCraft creator & dev, has put a post up showing cool looking grave stones that will be in the upcoming 1.23 update. This is an exciting post for two reasons – one being that he must be ready to release it very soon so the gravestones are out for Halloween, and two he mentions “1.23 having more generated structures”.

More! wOOt! I know he’d mentioned experimenting with one, a grass trap, but it seems he’s been a busy lad – I wonder what he’s been adding?

Read more here: http://kaalus.wordpress.com/2013/10/21/grave-matter/

14 comments

  1. Do you by any chance know of a spotted cloud? She has been telling me (in real life) that kaaluses blog is broken and that her comments disappear as soon as she posts them. Has this ever happend to you?

    1. Hi Troy, given that Spottedcloud has the same IP addresses as you of say you must live with them in some way. As you’ve always been a polite commentor I’ve not blacklisted you as I have with your friend, but if you decide to copy SC’s stupidity then I’ll blacklist you too.

      I would imagine that if SC is as rude on Kaalus’ blog they will be blacklisted there too. That’s what happens when you act like an idiot, maybe you could explain that to them.

  2. Yes! I have google play and Survivalcraft should have an update released within a few hours:-) I’m kinda annoyed, though, that this platform is the one that finds all the problems. But somebody’s got to do it.

    Chances are Spottedcloud was blacklisted, as I was on the brink of blacklisting her on my blog. She really seems to find ways to piss people off. (No offense, Spottedcloud, if you are reading this because I don’t want you to edit my comment again like a f*cking 3 year old!)

  3. It seems you hate her and she hates you right back (got an email after school. Due to the fact she uses some bad language, I will not right her message down).

    1. Of course I don’t hate her, I don’t even know her. I just don’t want a lot of childish shit writing on my blog. If she didn’t act like an attention-seeking child I’m sure she’d be welcome to comment on blogs such as mine.

      Bottom line, I have my own kids to deal with – I don’t need or want to have to deal with other people’s children too. I’m not her father or her school teacher and therefore I don’t have to put up with her childish behaviour. This is my blog, I say who can comment and I set the rules for how they comment. She can’t.

  4. AWW FORGET IT!!!! I’M NOT SPOTTEDCLOUDS FRIEND!!! I AM spottedcloud!!!! I apalogized to you but you didnt accept my apology! I’M TRYING TO SHOW YOU HOW NICE I CAN BE WHEN PEOPLE AREN’T MEAN TO ME!!!! Let me guess, I just blew it.

    1. That’s the problem when you pretend to be other people on the internet, no one can believe you or trust you. Also, if you go around being rude in comments then people are going to be mean to you which just sets up a circle of behaviour that’s hard to break. If you want to be taken seriously and have people deal with you as an equal, to listen to your ideas and answer your questions, you need to stop being rude and consider other people’s feelings – no one is saying you have to be serious and boring all the time, but you need to think about your words and actions. Sometimes it’s better to reply “I’m sorry, I don’t agree with you” rather than “LOLZ!!!!!!!1!! Ur an IDIOT!!!!”

  5. I saw on one of your replies somewhere that you were trying to make a stone generator did you find a way to make such a device if no then i have a rather nifty little design that can give you cobble and basalt and a self replicating under water basalt walk way.

Leave a Reply

