RSS

A Curious Dream in Kahruvel

12 Sep

I dreamt of the shaman last night, not something I have done in over two years.
Backpacking Burro - Kahruvel

In the dream I awoke on the floor of the old wooden lookout clinging to the side of the hills over the sea of Mohr and found the shaman sat staring at me, just as he had done so long ago. As always with dreams the details are hazy and hard to recall exactly, but I must have asked him what he wanted because he pointed out to sea and said “Look at the clouds.” Over the waters rain-heavy clouds hung like wet washing on a line. “Look at the clouds,” he said again, “the pressure is building.” I must have asked what pressure but he merely repeated himself before standing and pointing at the sun which suddenly began rising over the far off storm. “The light is rising,” he said, “The light is rising.”

And that was it. I awoke from my dream and found my fur sodden with sweat and my heart racing. I’m sure it is nothing, I mean the shaman, the Eldars and even the damn elemental in my old backpack have been silent for so long now I’d truly begun to believe the past was done with me. Maybe it is. Still, I think I’ll pay a visit to the old forest tonight and see how it is faring.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “A Curious Dream in Kahruvel

  1. Salazar Jack (@salazarjack)

    12 September, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    /me whistles low – You may be right, HeadBurro. Barometric pressure has begun to drop over Kahruvel the past few days and the forecast is calling for rain. Oh G’al, that means a muddy mess in Rodeo with all that vegetation gone. Better wear galoshes if you venture there!

     
  2. Osprey Therian

    12 September, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    That IS curious, HBA. I was in Cowell yesterday but didn’t go as far as the lookout. I didn’t see any storms brewing, but I’ll go and look today.

     
  3. Laetizia Coronet

    13 September, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Well, the weather has changed this morning. As for dreams, I dreamt I wanted to measure electromagnetic radiation near the Landing Stone but when I switched on the meter, a lightning bolt from the Stone struck it, leaving it in pieces on the forest floor. Make sure the galoshes Salazar tells you to wear, isolate you as well…

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

