#GW2: My first photos from the beta…

Well, I can’t say taking snapshots has been foremost on my mind in this weekend’s beta for Guild Wars 2 but I did manage to get one or two that should give you an ide just how good looking this world is (answer: VERY!)

This is a view of the dam south west of Divinity’s Reach – notice the flock of Harpies above the rise.
gw046

Speaking of Divinity’s reach, here are a few shots from inside what is the most amazing city I’ve ever explored in a game. If LOTRO can’t make Minis Tirith as good as this then shame on them!
gw071

gw073

gw080

gw072

gw073

gw075

I’m not sure what an alleyway lurker is doing, other than lurking in alleyways…
gw086

I love washing lines in games 🙂
gw085

How gorgeous are the Sylvari?
gw077

Finally, I can say for certain that underwater movement is as easy as in Second Life and the combat is great fun!
gw038

4 comments

Leave a Reply

