The art of playing with myself…

Well, this title should garner some interesting “found from search terms” if nothing else 🙂

I’m on the eve of returning to work after eight weeks off on adoption leave and I’m as thrilled about that as you’d imagine so I thought I’d post a quick round up on all the games I’ve played over these last few weeks, if for no other reason than to cheer me up over the next few days.

LOTRO: Of course I played this, but not for about three weeks following the wallet scandal. To be honest I’d pretty much burnt out grinding since Dec so I need a break. I will be back, but I doubt for a while as Guild Wars 2 will be out soon-ish I think.

Guild Wars 1: I tried, I really did but I just didn’t like this game. It felt so basic compared to the gameplay mechanics of LOTRO that I just couldn’t get into it. I think I’ll just save myself for number 2 🙂

Star Trek: Ahhhh, this is a lovely game and although I read there are still problems in gameplay with it after the free to play transition I didn’t experience any. Mainly this is because I didn’t actually play it that much. LOTRO burn out seems to have knackered me for all MMOs at the moment, which leads me nicely to my non-MMO game fun…

Left 4 Dead 2: Awww man this is still an amazing game and since my last playing (some time around May 11 when LOTRO took over my life) the devs have added all the maps from the first game to it making it double, nay triple! the fun 😀

L.A. Noire: Man alive what a game! I bought it cheap in a Steam sale. Brilliant, immersive and seriously… noire.

Portal 2 Again from a Steam sale this is the most I’ve laughed with a game since Portal 1. Quite simply one of the best games I have ever played.

And that’s my lot. It’ll be L.A. Noire until Guild Wars 2 comes out, but frankly I expect work to be an absolute bastard and take up most of my time for a while. Arse.

3 comments

  1. I finally took a chance and read this post. i mean… erm… “The Art of Playing With Myself” gave me a funny feeling about a guy in his bedroom…. erm.. hehehehhe /me giggles

Leave a Reply

