#LOTRO: It’s all about the Warden

I have been locked on a path with my warden since mid December that is nearing its end, but I’m enjoying the class so much I’m in no hurry to swap to anything else right now. Great news this week is that my old SL mate, Salazar Jack, has joined not only LOTRO by my server (Sonwbourn). I look forward to meeting up in the Prancing Pony for a pint of Butterbur’s finest soon 🙂

Ranhold – Man, Champion, Historian, Supreme Weaponsmith & Supreme Scholar. Level 51

After gaining his legendary weapons and traits it’s bee a quiet time for the old battler. In the near future I want to get him back on the epic story line and into Moria, but not before I’ve completed his class quests and completed the whole Shadows of Angmar tale.

Keltorn – Man of Bree, Warden, Explorer. Level 46

Keltorn’s journey through Forocel & Erigion for his legendary traits were fun indeed, as was his gaining of his legendary spear and javelin fighting the Watcher of the Water outside Moria, but since then he’s not stopped! With the help of my great kin mate Elrexob I have gained all but three of his class quests too and once I have those he’ll gain use of his masteries, something I’m both looking forward to (more powaaaaar!) and dread (head storage status is critical). Still, no point bellowing insults at the tide, best just to strip off, run in and have a damn good swim.

My long term plans are to do more skirmishes, move through more Epic Storyline content and write up some more of his adventures – the stuff I’ve written so far can still be read here  (honestly I really do have plans to carry them on at some point! Honest!).

Gorfrik – Dwarf, Hunter, Armourer, Artisan Metalsmith & Artisan Tailor. Level 27

Sewing like a trooper and going through flax like it grew on trees (!) Gorfrik is startingto be a small itch under my skin that says ‘plaaaay me… plaaaaaaaay me again…’

Nimlarn – Elf, Minstrel, Woodsman & Artisan Woodworker. Level 22

The boats are sailing… the world goes grey… the leaves, the fallen leaves make me weep so. Jesus, bloody elf.

Hocko – Hobbit, Burglar, Tinkerer & Master Jeweller. Level 20

Hocko is grinding like a demon.If the bar maid’s husband finds out he’s a dead hobbit!

Rolcko – Hobbit, Guardian, Yeoman, Supreme Farmer & Master Cook. Level 32

Cooking and very little else. I know I should do something with this guy, but god alone knows what and when – Ranhold and Keltorn have all the action sewn up at the moment.

Arranborn – Elf, Rune Keeper, Explorer, Level 28

After a huge start, Arranborn has been twiddling his thumbs in Michel Delving and awaiting care packages of ore and wood from Keltorn so he could process it for Hocko, Gorfrik and Nimlarn. Maybe after Keltorn goes as far as I want him I’ll come back to him.

Elsewhere…

Work is as busy as hell in high season, I’ve had a total bastard of a cold and my home life is about to get one more person busy. I picked a hell of a week to chewing qat…

Leave a Reply

