#LOTRO: Loving The Unloved

A strange week for me, mainly because I didn’t get much time to play with Keltorn & Everwyn, something that is rapidly becoming the highlight of my gaming week. Add to that my time away from the computer both the keep my beloved happy and to celebrate our 12th anniversary and I really have felt detached from things.

Ranhold – Man, Champion, Historian, Master Expert Weaponsmith & Master Scholar. Level 42
I did take Ranhold out a little, but oddly enough after last week’s delight at questing in Evendim I removed him completely from that area and dropped him back into Esteldin & the North Downs. There was method in my maddness and I really enjoyed my time in both places, but I’m still itching to get back to my Ent friend by Lake Everdim. The reason I airlifted the big guy out was simple enough – I grew sick and tired of the number of unfinished quests he was carrying so I decided to get the bugger working hard and tackling the Small Fellowship jobs he hadn’t be able to do his 30s. I can honestly say I’ve had a great time smacking the Dourhands about in the mountains north of Esteldin as well as taking on the entire orc & troll army in the south-east single-handedly 😀

Gorfrik – Dwarf, Hunter, Armourer, Master Metalsmith & Artisan Tailor. Level 28
Well paint me blue and call me a smurf if old Gorfrik hasn’t finally been released from crafting duties and given the chance to let loose his arrows upon the poor wargs and spiders of the Lone Lands. I took him there to mine gold after I went and emptied his over-flowing quest bag too. To be honest, the gold has been thin but the deed rewards & XP have been coming thick and fast and he’s jumped up a fair few levels in no time!

Nimlarn – Elf, Minstrel, Woodsman & Master Expert Woodworker. Level 22

Sigh. No one loves poor Nimlarn. In truth I can’t face the time it’s going to take me to learn how to play him again after the RoI update.

Hocko – Hobbit, Burglar, Tinkerer & Master Jeweller. Level 20

Although Hocko got no playing time in he did make some very nice gold jewellry for Gorfrik & Rolcko and so managed to push up his crafting a level at long, long last. I just need a lot more gold for him and I can start working on his guild rep next. I can’t see me playing this guy any other way for a loooong time to come.

Rolcko – Hobbit, Guardian, Yeoman, Supreme Farmer & Master Cook. Level 30

Too little time online meant that old Rolcko was left by the wayside. Maybe I’ll get some more skirmishes under his belt this week 🙂

Update: After typing that I was inspired to take him out and complete a few Shire quests such as The Quick Post, Lost Sheep & Brew-Master – he’s now a shade off kindred with the Mathom Society 🙂

Keltorn – Man of Bree, Warden, Explorer. Level 14

Poor Keltorn & Everwyn, my time away really impacted on our time this week. Still we have big plans for the next week or two and are even (as I type) discussing looking for a kin to join together. Personally I’m really looking forward to getting into the Barrow-Downs with her as in all my visits there what I’ve missed most is someone to watch my back (and I there’s) in what is a frankly bloody dangerous place 🙂

Both Everture and I have been writing about Keltorn & Everwyn’s adventures and you can read our accounts here and here.

Elsewhere…

That’s all folks. I’ve been updating my blog over at My.LOTRO but I’ve also opened (yet to post) one over on the revamped My.Middle-Earth.net site as well. Like the My.LOTRO one it’ll just be a mirror for a select bunch of the posts I put on my main Blog de la Burro but it’ll be nice to pick up another reader or two 🙂

Leave a Reply

