LOTRO: A horse, a horse, my kingdom for a bloody horse!

Way back in the mists of time I remember my old mate Janey persuading me to get a horse in SL. I was sceptical but ended up loving riding in-world and out of all my many vehicles I love Frank the Horse more than any other… cue wavey dissolve to some Burro & Frank ❤ shots…
Me & Frank in Bay City

Lost & Found: Steelhead is empty Lost & Found: Frank is uneasy about Darien's Lab

Riding Frank

So when I moved across to LOTRO and found out you could buy horses there too, I didn’t hesitate for a moment and bought a wee Bree pony to help carry me around. I had a mad moment and nearly called him Frank *sob I miss you Frank! sob* but plumped for Felan in the end (I made it up & fancy it means the swift, keening wind that rolls off the Iron Hills towards Dale). Since then he’s been a faithful, and rather beautiful mount and I’ve loved riding him o’er hill and dale – especially given how gorgeous the animations are 🙂

Riding 001

Riding 003

Riding 004

Bree 001

Riding in Bree-land 001

Riding in Bree-land 006

4 comments

    1. Hehe, I’m not trying to recruit folks, but I’d be lying if I said I wouldn’t want my SL friends to try join 😀

      And if you like my wee, starter Bree-pony you’ll freak when you see the beautiful Mount of Night… oh she is just lovely! Do a Google for mounts & lotro and see the photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

