Ringing in the changes…

A couple of weeks ago I started a well deserved holiday from work. What I didn’t know was that I’d also be starting a holiday from SL at the same time. I didn’t mean to, I just found that as I unwound from work I didn’t fancy logging into SL. The first week passed and I found myself still not wanting to log in, instead I watched the whole Lord of The Rings trilogy with The Boy, did some decorating, cooked some BBQs and never once missed SL. Unlike previous breaks I wasn’t angry at SL, it hadn’t pissed me off again, I was just… bored.

The second week was the breaker – I finally redecorated my tiny computer room & put up a shed-load of shelves which allowed my to get all my old RPG books out of the attic and arrange them in my new nest. And then it happened… as I thumbed through my 20+ year old MERP source books I began to want to play in Middle Earth again. Almost before I realised what I was doing I had downloaded the Lord of The Rings Online game. Blimey.

I’ve been playing it quite a bit over the last few days and so far I’m rather taken with it (I think I’ll be posting some of my tales from that world here – stay tuned) yet while I doubt I’ll be coming back to SL for a while I *will* be coming back. Honest.

4 comments

  1. We’ll keep the home fires burning until you’re back. In the meanwhile, every time I crash, I’ll think of you. 🙂

    1. Thank ye kindly ma’am – be assured that I’m still following and commenting on all my friend’s blogs and tweets so rather like the smell of a wet dog in Autumn, I’ll never be far away 😉

Leave a Reply

