Cowell coming alive?

I’ve been re-establishing my links with my old stomping grounds on the Sansara mainland recently and as part of that I’ve been checking out my old place in Cowell (kicked off in part by tweets from the Trust who look after Kahruvel and a visit to the village by Tish) and I’ve remembered just why I love the place 🙂

This is the view along the canal from east to west.
Cowell (March 2011)_001

This is my neighbourhood, with Ilia’s shop next to the news stand.
Cowell (March 2011)_002

The bridge over the canal.
Cowell (March 2011)_003

Sunset on the obelisk.
Cowell (March 2011)_005

Bridges, arches and alleyways.
Cowell (March 2011)_008

The village square.
Cowell (March 2011)_009

The community hall.
Cowell (March 2011)_012

The southern sea.
Cowell (March 2011)_014

The walkway across the lands washed into the sea.
Cowell (March 2011)_015

The view from the western edge of the village.
Cowell (March 2011)_021

The lighthouse and the aerodrome…
Cowell (March 2011)_023

The one thing Cowell needs is people. Its streets are empty, its square quiet. It has a community hall with no community to meet in it. If what I hear from Sal is right, that might be about to change and the Trust might… just might… be about to open up the village for rentals 😀

One comment

Leave a Reply

