Airships over Cowell…

A few weeks back I took a trip out to Cowell (I have a home there, after all) to look at the damage left after a recent flood.
Cowell_001

I stood admiring Sal & Champie’s work when a twin-prop passenger plane from Abbott’s flew overhead. As I squinted up into the bright sky I gasped out loud at the sight that greeted me behind the community centre – a truly huge airship was moored between the buildings like some great red whale bobbing in balmy ocean currents.
Cowell_009

I made my way through the stone streets, over the canal bridge and through the winding maze of alleyways and cut-throughs until I was stood a few feet from the nose – this thing was just massive!
Cowell_003

Cowell_004

Cowell_005

I walked up through the community building and out onto the balcony next to the ship’s cockpit – it was as beautiful as the rest of the ship, a steampunk labour of love in wood and brass. I just had to get in!
Cowell_007

Cowell_008

I couldn’t fly it as it was locked down to its owner (one Messer Salazar Jack I believe) but if you’d like to know more, and maybe buy one yourself, then check out Cubey Terra’s blog here, have a looksee at his page on XStreet here or pop over to Abbott’s Aerodrome in-world. Happy flying!

4 comments

  1. TY Enjah! I use Kirsten’s Viewer 2 (a few versions back now) with shadows and an everything turned to MAX POWER BABY.

    I crashed a lot 🙂

    1. Ha! Indeed although as anyone who’s driven with me (Osprey did once – she never has again) will tell you, I’m pretty sure I can give him a run for his money 😀

Leave a Reply

