Mari comes a-callin’

A while back I was up in my (very basic) sky workshop high high high above St Helens when Mari came over to see the wooden wood-work lathe I was building…
Mari & the lathe_002

Mari’s a cracking builder so it’s always nice to show her stuff as I’m still such a noob at it (and I think I always will be). She was a great help with my log cabin and I wanted to show her that I’d actually started enjoying building after moaning on at her about how tedious rezzing and moving and colouring prim-after-prim-after-prim could be. Here she is with my lathe and guide pictures taken from t’interweb behind her (I was in the middle of altering all the textures so the final result looks a bit different, but that’s for another post)…
Mari & the lathe_001

After I picked her brains we chatted for a while and she showed me the Primmer cars that were going to used in Bay City’s 2nd Anniversary parade – based on the American Shriners I just can’t stop smiling when I see them!
Mari & the lathe_003

4 comments

  1. I normally take a dim view of little girls dancing around on a roof unsupervised and would put my foot down for sure were they surrounded by fireworks being launched, but not mm.

    She is a responsible business owner and can be trusted. Besides, you know how kids are, she could make up some crazy story about you buying Superman Underoos or Eazy Bake Ovens from her. Crazy. Kids….

    1. Or even playing with nekkid Barbie dolls. 🙂

      That’s a fine-looking Shriner car! All she needs is a fez and the look will be complete!

Leave a Reply

