A trip through Johnny’s Castle

I’m fortunate in the friends I’ve made in SL and one of the nicest fella’s I know is JohnnyTreadLightly Nightfire. He’s a very talented builder and I’ve been party to seeing many of his wonderful creations over the years I’ve known him, from the brilliant Cow Gun in Murray to his truly massive roleplaying village and even whole sim builds. Well a year or so ago he built a castle and I promised him I’d go and see it. Now anyone who knows me in SL knows that I don’t get much time in-world and when I say “Sure! I’d love to see it!” I really mean it, it’s just that it may take me a while to find the time to do it justice. So it was with Johnny’s castle and the full twelve months it took for me to visit… sorry mate, but hey! It was worth the wait! I mean, look at this place!
Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Seriously! The details he’s crammed in here are staggering – I love the sculptie guards!
Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Inside is all you’d need to run a working castle – multi-level living with a market, inn, well, library & secret passages aplenty!
Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

There’s even a dungeon… and god help you if you end up locked in there!
Johnnytreadlightly Nightfire's Castle

I don’t want to give too much away as I’ll spoil all your fun exploring and finding all the nooks and crannies and hide-holes and secret doors… suffice to say it’s a bloody amazing build! Go now and take a look for yourself – I’ve no idea what it all costs or how many prims it is, but if you are into medieval RP then you need to see this place as well as the other stuff he’s made. The SLURL is http://slurl.com/secondlife/Shiitake/159/95/131 – just pack some sandwiches in case you get lost…

Edit – 13th April 10: My mucka Rhianon Jameson spotted one of Johnny’s castles whilst journeying through Ancient Ireland…

4 comments

  1. Hi HeadBurro,

    it’s going to be my first comment on your Blog.

    Memorable.

    JohnnyTreadLightly Nightfire is a wonderful builder, indeed. Even though I don’t know Him personally I admire His work in Second Life.
    He makes truly awesome structures at the most competitive prices available in-world. I’m amazed. I do, visit His location frequently. Just love it.

    I have bought a lovely Medieval Bath House lately. With all those fantastic props. It’s probably His latest product. You will have to see it one day if you don’t want to ” smell like a gazelle’s rear end “. 😉

    Have a lovely day.

    Best wishes,

    Eliza Janus.

  2. Hi Eliza – ypu JN is a cracking builder and no mistake! I’m hoping he starts selling his stuff in Steelhead soon – they would love his stuff and he should be building Steampunk marvels!

  3. That looks like a great build! I’ll have to start packing for a visit. Sandwiches – check. Flask – check. Pistol – check. Lockpicks – check.

Leave a Reply

