A SteelCobra over Sansara

Whilst I was over in Bay City admiring the work going on at the site of the planned fairground, I noticed a helicopter passing overhead. A quick check revealed the pilot’s name to be one I recognised – SteelCobra Calamari, Emporer of Steeltopia & friend of Steelhead. A quick radio call and he put his whirlybird down right next to me with practiced ease…
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

It seemed he was on official SCSE, Steeltopia Consortium of Scientific Endeavors, business and was exploring the oldest part of the grid (and my old stamping ground) North West Sansara! He ofered me a lift and how could I say no?
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

In no time at all we were soaring over some very familiar landmarks (well, familiar to me and readers of this blog – they were pretty new to the SCSE!). We followed Route 66 past the old Bay City asslyum and into Nova Albion
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

Where we passed over Salazar’s bridge in Nova Albion
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

Over the ever-busy Ahern welcome area…
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

And into Oak Grove which is next to my old home of Murray 🙂
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

Where I had to bail out as RL was calling – but a huge thanks to SteelCobra for both the lift and the chance to bore someone new about the history of SL 😀
SteelCorbra Calamari of the SCSE

6 comments

  1. Well done to Steelcobra he must be a good pilot I’ve never managed to go more than about 200m in one of those a heleymeechopter thingys without crashing 🙂

  2. Oh, you brave, brave soul.

    Rides with Steel have had me end up in some very unusual places in the past–such as underwater and on pagodas, LOL! Definitely a LOT of fun though!

Leave a Reply

