A Trip Over Cowell…

I popped into Cowell a few days ago – I wanted to pay Sal my rent and check my wee villa is all ok as I’ve negelected it terribly of late. It looked fine and dandy (although I really need to buy a picture from Young and Osprey to decorate the place) but I was so engrossed in my thoughts that I was nearly sucked into the engines of a jumbo jet taking off from Abbotts!
Flight out of Cowell

The slip stream sent me tumbling over the hill into Kahruvel and I jetted through the trees trying my best to avoid a serious head injury! When I managed to regain control I saw I was over the water to the wast of the great forest. Hovering nearby I saw a familiar sight, an alien craft I regognised immediately! I flew over and checked and I was right! It was my old mate Neal Lyle’s ship gently bobbing in the breeze above his camp site.
Neal Lyle's camp site in Kahruvel :)

Of the old gentleman there was nary a trace so I took a picture and flew back over the forest to turn my lights out in Cowell and head back to St Helens.

3 comments

  1. I caught a lift north on a passing sailboat. I knew it’d be safe in the forest but I’m glad to see no one’s tried to graffiti the poor thing in my absense 😉

    1. Ahhh! Well I hope that after the Moles are finished with that area you can still park as easily – I hear they are going to start work on Kapor & Rosedale very soon, as well as some of the vehicle sims behind them and Murray and Oak Grove too.

Leave a Reply

