New Neighbours in Steelhead

Remember how I went to see Marianne McCann’s shop in Bay City and raved about her construction site build? Well imagine my joy when I popped into my temporary plot in Steelhead (Darien’s old lab) to find that the empty plot across from me is now also a construction site and I’ll be getting a new neighbour*. Funny thing is, I had just arrived back from a RL holiday in Canada where all new houses seem to be built like this with prim plywood throughout! 😀

New neighbours in Steelhead

New neighbours in Steelhead

New neighbours in Steelhead

* I wonder if I’ll ever actually see them?

EDIT 13th Sept 09: Since writing and scheduling this post I’ve met my neighbour and a nice chap he is indeed 🙂 Here are JB Hancroft’s plans for his new house ans shop, which he is building prim by prim, rather than taking shortcuts.

JB Hancroft's plans

JB Hancroft's plans

4 comments

Leave a Reply

