Little Bear Lost…

A Watery Bear Hunt

Lost! The note from Soft Linden said his bear was lost in the watery sim of Ilruree. The boat was sunk and his newly found bear lost again. I had to do something! A quick TP over to the sim found me balancing precariously on a wobbly box on a wobbly submerged platform bobbing about in a wobbly sea.
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

A big wobbly sea…
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

A very big wobbly sea…
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

A very very big wobbly sea indeed!
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

What with having fur and heavy boots, I didn’t much fancy a soaking and seeing as I’d lent Frank out to stud (the lucky devil!) I decided that this hunt was short of only one thing – my trusty canoe! I popped it out (my canoe, you mucky pups) and set off at a leisurely pace to look for the missing bear.

All of a sudden, a dot on the horizon caught me eye and I paddled towards it to investigate.
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

Yes! All my struggles and tribulations had not been in vain for there, bobbing about in a life preserver, was the bear himself! And what a fine specimen he was too!
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

For a brief moment, I forgot the worries and cares of the worlds and was simply a happy gazelle.
Looking for Soft Linden's Bear

Fin. Parp.
********

P.S. This short tale was requested by Juko and I hope she liked it 😀

One comment

Leave a Reply

