My Second Life Road Trip 10 *ahem* b: Before I leave Natoma…

I came in-world to plan my route for the next stage of my road trip (now over a year long – I am soooo lazy! Thank go to the ever fragrant Nish for jogging me along with her own travel post on her blog here) and found that to my shame I’d missed an amazing corner of Natoma in my last post. How could I? Especially as it is such a delightful wee corner at that! Tsk… I shall be having a word with myself later.

Tucked away in the south west corner of the sim you’ll find a small glade of beautiful silver birch trees and in amongst them is a stone circle built in the beta stages of 2003 by Simon Metalhead as a place for all to come and relax & reflect.
Natoma - Simon Metalhead's Sacred Ground

It has survived to this day thanks to Simon’s persistance in the face of changes to the rest of the sim that must have altered it out of all recognition. I intend to send Simon an IM to ask some questions on that subject and if I hear back, I’ll pop something on here 🙂

In the meantime, wish me luck on the next leg of my journey and catch up with all the previous posts here. With some luck, I’ll bump into Nish on my way round 😀

One comment

  1. Hey Head
    I might just be able to see you if I use my binoculars and climb that big tree house in Luskwood.
    Have a safe journey and watch out for the bloodsuckers.

Leave a Reply

