The ever shifting neighbours of HBA Island

When I started renting my small 4km plot of land that became HBA Island (maybe in June 07, I can’t remember any more) I quickly got to know my neighbours largely because I’m quite social like that but also because I wanted to avoid any problems through making friendships. But I’ve been amazed, really amazed, at just how many changes in people there have been over the 20 months or so I’ve been there.

First off there is the fella I bought it off – can’t remember his name or how 2 met him. I think I was looking for land nearby and bumped into him. But his name has gone now and in the past when I contacted him, I’ve had no reply so I guess he has gone too. Hell, even the man who sold *him* this land has gone, his shop on the next sim replaced with empty land and a For Sale sign.

Then there are (or were) my neighbours to the north. Jily was there for ages, but has long since left the sim. Her ex-bf sold me some of the land thereby doubling HBA Island to 8km but he left after an bitter split from her (I missed the huge flashing billboards of her naked av, but it got messy I heard).

Julie moved into the plot to my east during this time and her and Jily locked horns pretty much from the start. Huge walls began to spring up in attempt to ruin each other’s view and insults thickened the air like gnats. Huge great big gnats screaming BITCH to all and sundry to hear. It was quite hard for me as I had befriended them both and copped for the lot as they blew off steam. Still, Jily (and her sis or alt, Shigs) left the island leaving Julie to expand north and Jily’s newest ex-bf to move into the plot to the east. Newest ex, yes. Did I not mention that? Well he moved in to the east of me and built a very attractive Roman-esque love nest-cum-humper bunker that saw even more action than the Lesbian slave castle that stood on the same site before Julie bought it. Lesbian slave castle, yes. Did I not mention them either?

Ahhh, the lesbians. They are, in all truth, the only neighbours I’ve ever missed – not because of their constant lack of clothes either (there’s a welcome cold breeze on these beach front properties, let me tell you). No, I miss them because they were lovely. And fun. And never fell out with anyone. They always came over to chat, or chatted when I wandered over to see what they were building, and I like that. True it was a little odd being called sir all the time (their mistress had instructed them to do so) but hey ho.

That’s the north and east but what of the west, I hear you ask? Well that has been, until recently, my one constant. A large, sprawling shop belonging to… to… do you know, I have no idea of her name. I never visited the shop, never bought a thing. She sold house-y stuff and until Cowell I’ve never done houses. We never talked bar her asking me to turn off my weather system’s sunbeams as they were blocking people clicking on her vendors. All I can say is she seemed nice enough and owned tons of land on the next island.

So imagine my shock when I TPed home to see she had gone. Totally gone. Nearly half a sim just empty. Actually I flew around that sim and it was 90% bare land and the rest was barely used – a dead sim is an eerie sight…

Here are some shots of the empty land next to HBA Island. Oh well, at least I’ve been able to take my jungle walls down now her huge shop walls have gone…

Vacant land next to HBA Island

Vacant land next to HBA Island

Leave a Reply

