Ice Skating Fun With Friends

I didn’t get chance to come in-world much over xmas, but when I did I managed to meet up with my mate Nish who had arranged a great night (well, night for us in the UK) of ice skating.
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

I invited all my old mates and the Burros and Nish invited her friends – in the end we managed to pack about 20 shivering souls onto the ice – a race was called for!
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

Marianne was the first past the hanging noob finish line, and considering Neal tried to cheat I think she did very well!
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

Meanwhile I brought some illegal snowballs, passed them about and started a very messy Cold War 😀
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

Skating was far more fun in SL than RL (no falling over, no shattered ankles, no sliced off fingers) and I found out I can bust some serious shapes on the old lake 🙂
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08 Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

So thanks for the invite Nish – hope you’ve warmed up by now 😀
Ice Skating Fun - Xmas 08

p.s. Sorry for the snowballs, Latok & Lucy 🙂 x

9 comments

  1. Great fun 🙂 I was absolutely frozen by the end of it. Even the hot chocolate didn’t manage to thaw my extremities :). Happy New Year to everyone .

Leave a Reply

