RSS

thoughts about age and quests

10 Jun
thoughts about age and quests

HeadBurro Antfarm:

This is a brilliant post from Eldaeriel who always has interesting things to say. Read this great post about age, experience, choice and consequence in Elder Scrolls Online and then make sure you follow her blog :)

Originally posted on StarShadow:

this is a bit of ramble I’m afraid ;)

I was questing away on my nord sorceror last night and I came across a quest that really made me think,  I was in kind of a reflective mood anyway. Anyway, I’ve been playing Eydis (my sorc) as Dimzad has been away and I don’t want my main (nightblade) to get out of sync with him.  While creating her, I decided to change it up and make her old.  I had a sudden realisation that on paper I am all for insisting upon options and fair representation, railing about the age disparities found in our media and the like, yet I continually create young female characters.  Fair enough, some games don’t give you that option but here I was faced with a character creator which gave me a multitude of options and what was I about to do?  create a young…

View original 516 more words

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 10 June, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “thoughts about age and quests

  1. eldaeriel

    10 June, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    awww thanks :D

    you know I’ve been thinking that maybe I should start doing a Friday reblog… a bit like #ff on twitter… will only work properly with WP blogs… hmm could be a good thing? :)

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      10 June, 2014 at 8:17 pm

      Wow, that’s a really good idea! Mind if I join in?

       
      • eldaeriel

        10 June, 2014 at 8:27 pm

        more the merrier! everyone should join in!

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

