RSS

Goodbye Osprey…

10 Dec

Friends of Osprey as well as those who followed her online would know of her long time battle with MS. I’m sad to say that its a battle she lost yesterday, although she did so on her terms which sums up Osprey perfectly – she lived life her way.
Os1

Os was my mate in SL, the single person most responsible for my staying in SL after the initial novelty of the place wore off in early 2007. She gave me purpose, diection and a chance to create. She shared her world and friends generously and I will always love her for that.

The Army of Os

You can leave a message on her SL page here.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Goodbye Osprey…

  1. Spottedcloud

    10 December, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    D”””X SOO SAD!

     
  2. Spottedcloud

    10 December, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    And now WordPress is making it snow on this page. ;”'(

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      11 December, 2013 at 6:26 pm

      hehe – it does that every year, but it does sort of fit :)

       
  3. maggieblue9259

    11 December, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    :-( that’s too bad. It’s been a while since you’ve posted. I thought you would never come back.

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      11 December, 2013 at 7:20 pm

      I’m just soooo busy at work (nearly 7:30 pm and still here!) so I’ve not much time or energy for posting. I’m hoping to post more over Xmas and then re-start in 2014. Over the years I’ve had many long pauses in the blog, all of them related to workload :)

       
      • maggieblue9259

        11 December, 2013 at 7:32 pm

        Oh. That’s understandable. What do you do for a living? If it’s ok to ask.

         
        • HeadBurro Antfarm

          11 December, 2013 at 8:22 pm

          Course it is :-) I work at a University auditing projects funded by the European Union. A lot of paperwork and deadlines and 12 hour days :-(

           
  4. Daniel Voyager

    11 December, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    RIP Osprey :(

     
  5. Lucy Tornado

    15 December, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Hi HBA! Missed you at the memorial yesterday but so glad to find this photo of the 4 Ospreys, i’ve been looking for it on my computer. Best prank we ever played on her!!
    I am so sad, know that you must be too. Hugs to you.

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      19 December, 2013 at 5:05 am

      Hi Luce – I’m really sorry I missed it but I was told it was 3am UK time so didn’t try to make it. Only later did I find out it was 6pm GMT but I was looking after the kids the and couldn’t have come. I still can’t really believe she’s gone.

       
  6. Ilia

    25 December, 2013 at 7:22 am

    Nice pics, HBA! I know what you mean, I still find it a bit hard to believe she’s gone, too. I’m so glad I was lucky enough to meet her… so many happy memories of the Kahruvel group and all our adventures!

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      25 December, 2013 at 10:43 am

      Hiya Ilia, she was a very special person and I’m sure that wherever she is, she is putting on a brilliant show x

       
  7. baker Blinker

    18 February, 2014 at 2:22 am

    Sorry to hear about the loss of your friend HB.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

