RSS

Adventures in Ingress: Awash in a sea of blue…

12 Jun
I can see my office from here...

I can see my office from here…

See that mass of blue? Well I’m slap bang in the ruddy middle of it! Me! A loyal Enlightened foot soldier for Jarvis nuts-deep in stinking Resistance fuck-buggery.

Sigh. It ain’t easy being green.

Still, I have a plan. The map above is the University where I work and I can see from the portal owners data that there is only a small number of Resistance devils on campus – only the fact they are a) Level 8s and b) living here 24-7 means I can’t get a foothold (they even nabbed a portal I had submitted the second it was approved!) but come the summer they will have left and I will be still working here. All alone. Unmolested by their Level 8 shenanigans. Oh yes, by the time the Uni opens again in mid-September I shall reign supreme and I will be wallowing naked and glorious in a sea of green, lovely lovely green…

In the meantime I’m stockpiling my supplies by hacking the bejesus out of these blue portals every day and hoping against hope at least one Jarvis virus drops.

Please Jarvis, look kindly upon this poor wretch and infect me with your glory. And virus, you mucky pup.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 12 June, 2013 in Fun, Games, Google, ingress, Real Life

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Adventures in Ingress: Awash in a sea of blue…

  1. tsuhelm

    17 June, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    I have no idea what you are playing but it is so….fascinating!

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      24 June, 2013 at 9:02 pm

      Hi mate, sorry for lack of reply but I’m swamped in work. This is a scavenger hunt type game run by Google on Android phones. Take a look at http://www.ingress.com and I have an invite I can send you if you want to try it out :)

       
      • tsuhelm

        25 June, 2013 at 11:10 am

        er android…like robot phones…er my shitty old Nokia I have at the moment struggles with internet!

        Hope to upgrade when I get back to civilization!

         
        • HeadBurro Antfarm

          25 June, 2013 at 11:13 am

          Let me know when that is and I’ll send you an invite mate. You heading back to the UK?

           
          • tsuhelm

            25 June, 2013 at 11:29 am

            Not for another year :(….

             
            • HeadBurro Antfarm

              25 June, 2013 at 11:35 am

              I’ll keep the kettle ready, mate ;)

               
              • tsuhelm

                25 June, 2013 at 11:52 am

                Cheers and a couple of tinnies of John Smiths would be nice too! LOL or Iron Bru…tis strange the things you miss :)

                 
                • HeadBurro Antfarm

                  25 June, 2013 at 12:09 pm

                  Walkers salt & vinegar… Mmmmm

                   
                  • tsuhelm

                    25 June, 2013 at 12:19 pm

                    indeed the old salt n lineker crisps…although I preferred cheese n onion, can wolf down hula hoops and Cheesy Snaps..i can taste them now!

                    When something is cheesy and I scream out ‘Cheesy Snaps’ people look at me real strange..why is that?

                     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

