RSS

The state of things…

19 Jan

Over the last month or so the final nail in the gaming PC’s coffin was driven home by the good lady. She bought Minecraft Pocket Edition for The Boy and in my attempt to know more about it to help him I have become addicted to the damn thing to the total exclusion of everything else. I haven’t logged into Guild Wars 2 since the start of December – I even missed the whole of the Winterfest and although it sounded fun I can honestly say I don’t mind.

You see, Xmas was a great break from a very busy & highly pressured workplace and I wanted to spend add much time with the kids as possible so I didn’t want to lock myself away in my tiny computer room. Therefore to find a game I could play on my tablet with the family was perfect and it’s become increasingly obvious I’m in a gaming phase where I can share my time with the brood.

So if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been, the answer is in a mine somewhere on my tablet. That and zipping all over the county for work. Hell, I’ve stopped listening to gaming podcasts (except the always wonderful Contains Moderate Peril) and have little energy to blog or tweet. I’m sure this will change at some point, but until then I’m not pushing it :-)

 
11 Comments

Posted by on 19 January, 2013 in Games, Guild Wars 2

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “The state of things…

  1. ama

    19 January, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    :-) I’ve been looking into Minecraft myself…….the son of a friend of mine is into it and asked me to have a look at it! I decided I’d keep my hands off it…..too risky! :-D GW2 I can walk away from once in a while, but creating and building stuff I know is too addictive…..but you never know! :-)

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      23 January, 2013 at 9:53 pm

      Oh it’s great. I’ve kept off the PC version and stuck to the pocket edition on my nexus 7 instead. It’s just such a lovely time sink :-)

       
  2. Nish Mip

    20 January, 2013 at 12:15 am

    Nice to hear from you, as you resurface from the metaverse Wherever you may be Down mine or forest enjoy :)
    p.s. I’m currently on the snowy slopes of project powder snowboarding mmo and lovin it
    tc Nish xx

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      23 January, 2013 at 9:54 pm

      NIIIISSSHHHHHHH! A snowboarding MMO? Really? How does that work?

      P.S. good to hear from you, mate xx

       
  3. eldaeriel

    20 January, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    good to hear from you – minecraft is huge fun! i made a rollercoaster for my littlun, which he was very impressed by – even more so when a sheep decided to have a go too ;)

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      23 January, 2013 at 10:00 pm

      Awww, that’s ace! My lad (6.5) loves it too and has built a loooooooooooong railcart track on a flat world… Before he discovered TNT and blew everything up :-D

       
  4. Machination

    22 January, 2013 at 2:31 am

    Welcome back. I need to check out the pocket edition as well sometime.

     
    • HeadBurro Antfarm

      1 February, 2013 at 7:08 am

      Hi Mach – thank you for the WB, for some reason your comment went into spam so I missed it until now.

       
      • Machination

        1 February, 2013 at 5:32 pm

        Must’ve been all those free iPads I was offering people in the comments. I’ll keep a lower profile :)

         
  5. HeadBurro Antfarm

    23 January, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    Hi there – I really like the PE but it is very limited compared to the PC version. I thing its better to almost see them as two separate games otherwise it would be ready to be disappointed with the PE.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

